FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49.95
Shop Now
Subtotal: $0
Switch & Go Dinos
Switch & Go Dinos - Jagger the T-Rex

Switch & Go Dinos - Jagger the T-Rex

Age: 3-8 years
Temporarily Out of Stock

Product Details

Best for ages:
3 to 8 years
The biggest of all the Switch & Go Dinos®, Jagger is 16" tall and easily transforms from a dinosaur to a crane and back again. Jagger’s motorized wheels and jaw make him walk, drive, launch the drill and more in response to 20 voice commands in both dinosaur and crane modes. His LCD screen displays cool customizable dinosaur eyes and driver animations. Press his buttons to learn dinosaur facts and hear wild sound effects. Jagger also includes a small T-Rex that transforms into a bulldozer. Plays 90+ sounds and phrases. Watch dinosaurs come to life with the included iPhone® and iPad® poster.
Product Number: 80-147700
Battery: 4AA Batteries Required
  • The biggest of all the Switch & Go Dinos®, Jagger is 16" tall
  • 2-in-1 toy easily transforms from a dinosaur to a crane and back again
  • LCD screen displays fierce dinosaur eyes and cool driver animations
  • Responds to 20 voice commands in both dinosaur and crane modes
  • Includes a small T-Rex that transforms into a bulldozer
  • Watch dinosaurs come to life with included iPhone® and iPad® poster
  • Motorized wheels and jaw make Jagger walk, drive, launch the drill and more
  • Learn dinosaur facts and hear wild sound effects
  • Plays 90+ sounds and phrases


Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE how many ways this toy can be played! *We received this product as part of a blogger campaign* We love this dino! We love his voice recognition, fun facts that are given, and even the different eye expressions. As a mom, I love that this accommodates to distinct free play scenarios with both the dinosaur and the crane aspect. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Rest For The Dinos My kids loved playing with the dinos. They were easy to transform and they seemed to be made well. My usually destructive five year old has played with them daily and they are still working. Also, he hasn't broken off any pieces. Usually, I expect a few snapped off pieces the first day when he gets a new toy. My only issue was the voice commands. My oldest thought it was cool, but he didn't use them often. My youngest tries to use them all the time, and it just doesn't work as well as we'd like. He sometimes gets frustrated over it, but he still enjoys playing with the dinos. We would definitely buy these again, and we'd considering buying them for other children. It was nice to find a toy that they wanted to play with daily. We are having our floors refinished and moving out for a week. They were each given the opportunity to pick one toy (or a set) and their tablets. The Switch & Go Dinos are coming with us. I'm not surprised! We were provided with a sample to review by VTech. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tons of Fun! I have 4 kids, 3 girls {ages 9, 5, 3} and a boy {age 7}, and all 4 kids really enjoy playing with Jagger the T-Rex. We got him for review purposes and my kids were smitten with the dino from the very beginning. They prefer him in dino mode, but they also enjoy easily switching over to vehicle mode sometimes. Occasionally, the younger 2 kids have a harder time getting the dinosaur to understand them, but if they slow down and speak a little clearer, they can usually get Jagger to follow their commands. They highly recommend this toy! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roars of Fun I received a VTech Switch & Go Jagger Dino for review and my twin boys can't leave him alone! They love the challenge of switching him back and forth from car to dino, and they like to see who can do it faster too! They love being in charge and commanding Jagger to do different tasks. The twins especially love the sound effects that Jagger makes, and the fact that they can scare their little sister with all of the roars. The toy seems very sturdy and I believe it will last a very long time. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big fun roars onto the scene! What does every little boy love? Trucks and dinosaurs of course! Why not combine the two to make the ultimate boys toy? Well, VTech has done just that with their Switch & Go Dinos! Your little guy will get the best of both worlds with VTech Switch & Go Dinos. Jagger is 16″ tall and the biggest of all the Switch & Go Dinos. Aiden was so excited to see all that he could do! Jagger packs a lot of features into one dinosaur. He walks and responds to 20 voice commands which is sure to excite your kiddo as much as it excited mine! Jagger the T-Rex packs a ton of features and you won’t be disappointed. We love Jagger and the versatility that he brings to playtime. Aiden learns a lot while having a blast playing I was provided a sample to review. My opinions are my own. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN For Truck Lovers, Dino Lovers, and ALL Kids! Jagger does EVERYTHING! You can give him commends, tell him to change voices (the boys liked the cowboy voice the best!), have him ROAR, and he will even teach you fun dinosaur facts. OH and he walks! The boys love giving the command “Fire The Drill”! It’s really fun to make the switch from Dino to Truck…as you can see all the boys had a blast! I did receive the products for review from VTech. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of fun with Jagger the T-Rex! *We received this item free as part of a blogger campaign* My kids have more than enough dinosaur toys, but are always wanting the newest & best. I can say that Jagger is one of the best we've had so far. He walks, talks, & follows voice commands! He even has a learning feature to share T-Rex facts. I was worried that it would be hard to switch him from dinosaur mode to vehicle mode but the photo instructions were clear & I had no problem doing it. He also has arrows that direct you which way to move him when you want to switch. So easy my 4 year old has no problem with it! Sometimes my kids would have a problem with him following their voice commands. After a bit of frustration, I just remind them to speak clearly and loudly & it works fine. He's been dropped plenty of times already & no issues. The pieces that come with him (Little bulldozer, drill piece) are chunky enough that they aren't too easy to lose. Overall I love Jagger, and it's obvious that my kids do too. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Playing with Jagger is a Roaring Good Time! *We received Jagger as part of a review campaign with bloggers. Free product provided.* This entry into the Switch and Go Dino line is extra special because in both forms he not only has movable parts, but he also responds to over ten voice commands for a total of over twenty ways to interact with Jagger. He is also really BIG. My son really enjoys pushing the buttons to make the headlights shine, talk, beep, and using the extendable crane that can rotate and lift. You can even choose the driver image that shows up behind the windshield. There are a lot of neat features built into the truck that would make it a cool toy even if it didn't switch into a dino. Other cool features include the motorized jaw that chomps and roars and the stomping feet. I also like how VTech Toy has some fun educational features build in, like the educational facts about himself that Jagger is happy to share. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun and learning with Jagger T Rex I received Jagger The T-Rex at no charge. However all opinions are 100% my own. My daughter isn't normally interested in dinos or vehicles, but she was crazy for the Switch & Go Dinos as soon as she saw them. When she realized that Jagger the T-Rex talked, moved, and followed commands, she was hooked. She's been playing with it every single day and is getting so good at transforming him into a crane truck all on her own, as well as getting him to follow simple commands (she says her d's and g's funny and he doesn't understand those commands as well, but he actually does quite well getting her commands correct otherwise). If you have a little dino lover or a car enthusiast, you really can't go wrong with Jagger as a great WOW gift that's fun and educational. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My boys LOVE Jagger and will fight daily over him. I have never seen a dinosaur or construction crane that responds to TWELVE voice commands!! We are talking a wide range from directions (forward or backwards), to play (roar with me, go wild, make me laugh) to educational (teach me something). Jagger even fires his drill which my husband thought was the best part. By using a simple voice prompt to gain his attention (dino mode: "Hello T-Rex, construction crane: "Hello Truck Driver") he will then respond and you give your voice command. Forget the voice commands? There is a Command Mode Button to help you along. He also has a drill launcher which can be launched with a simple press of a button, a crane button to adjust the crane's, height and a tail button to turn on the truck's headlights or make the Dino roar. The crane actually works and there is a a mini-transforming bulldozer. One words sums up Jagger: phenomenal. ** I received this product as a review September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Toy! *I received Jagger The T-Rex at no charge. However all opinions expressed are my own. First and foremost this toy is amazing! My kids have played with it TOGETHER non-stop since we received it a couple of weeks ago. They love being able to give Jagger commands and make him do things like go forward, go back, flash lights and even make them laugh by telling silly jokes. Jagger goes from a construction truck to dinosaur in just a few easy steps. Overall this toy is a lot of fun especially for kids who like dinos! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool toy once you get hang of it :) I had a little difficulty the first few times with transforming Jagger. But once you do it a few times you get the hang of it. The same goes with speaking to him, he has to learn- as you do too! You have to speak loudly, slowly (but not too slow) and definitely clearly. My smallest child (age 3) has a harder time getting Jagger to "listen" or obey commands than my eight year old daughter and myself do. They were tickled by his towing crane and expressive digital eyes. They love his "rocket launcher", actually a drill (he turns into a bulldozer!) I love that they love him so much! He's big, without being too big. How handy that he folds up into a smaller object. He's still rather large though. Even when closed up. He seems to be rather sturdy and I know being a V-Tech toy, he will survive drops. The kids & I loved that you can command him to go forward & back. He's pretty impressive, once you figure out all he can do- you have hours of fun interactive playtime! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun 2 in 1 toy for both boys and girls I received a free toy from VTech for review purpose. All opinions are my own and not influenced in anyway. Jaggar the T-Rex turns into a construction truck but you could switch it back to its dinosaur form pretty easily. It did not take my daughter anytime at all to figure out the mechanisms of these VTech toys, but her 2 year old brother could not do it without her assistance. Although these are made for older kids (ages 3 to 8), my little guy loves it as much as his sister does. The T-Rax responses to commands so my daughter would regularly scream for it to move forward. She especially likes it when it "talks" or "roars." When she commands "Roar with me," Jaggar actually opens its mouth and roars. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Jagger! My son received this as a gift and he's a big hit at our house. I was worried that he would be hard to transform back and forth and that I would spend my day doing it for my 7 year old, but he figured it out before I did and has no problem changing it from a truck to a dino. Even my 4 year old can do it! They love giving it commands and seeing Jagger respond. The dino doesn't seem to respond very well to my daughter's tiny higher pitched voice, but she just compensates for it by talking in her "man voice" and it works great! Jagger is a big hit with all of our friends too! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got moves like Jagger w this TRex! We absolutely love Jagger. You have to speak loudly & clearly w voice command & that was a little harder for the kids to get the hang of. Once you figure out how to transform Jagger hes a breeze, but it takes a little patience. There was a little assembly required when you get him out of the box. Not too difficult. Jaggers voice activation and interaction was our fave part. You command him and he does what you say. If you are constantly forgetting the command,s no worry- he has a button you can push to remind you one randomly. He launches, he tows, he walks, he talks, he transforms. Not too much he doesn't do. I had to instruct my kids a few more times past when I figured it out. The smaller dinos (which we also own) aren't as complicated as Jagger. But- like I said, once you get the hang of it... I love how strudy he is. I bet he can take a lickin & keep on tickin. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My boys think Jagger is AWESOME! I was provided a sample of Jagger the T-Rex by VTech for review purposes, and I have to say, Jagger is so much fun! My boys need toys that actually keep them entertained, and Jagger does a great job at keeping their attention for long periods of time. Jagger the T-Rex isn't just a toy, but he comes alive as he interacts with the kids (and my hubby). They love changing him from T-Rex to Crane and back again, and testing all of his different voice commands as well as sound features. My kids give this toy 5 stars because it's big, loud, funny, and so much fun to play with! We have other Switch & Go Dinos, and this one takes the cake! Great job, VTech!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of fun with Jagger! My daughter received Jagger the T-Rex to test out and review. Although dinosaurs are generally a "toy for a boy" I don't keep my tiara-wearing, pink-loving daughter away from toys that interest her, even if they are geared towards boys. We love all the features of Jagger, especially his ability to transform from a dino into a truck. Unlike old school transforming toys that I grew up with, Switch & Go dinos have electronic faces! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jagger is awesome! My kids can not stop playing with this toy. He responds to their voices and changes from a truck to a dino. IT IS AWESOME! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-Rex ROAR! Love the fact that my 5 year old learns more about dinosaurs with the T-Rex. It's like a remote controlled T-Rex without the remote! LOVE this fab product by V-Tech. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for all dinosaur fans! We absolutely love Jagger! I have a house full of huge dinosaur fans and must say that this toy has exceeded our expectations. He is very large and durable-enough to withstand hours of constant playtime! My children love how easy is to switch from dinosaur to the truck. The voice command is also a huge hit. I have both boys & girls and find that both love to play with Jagger equally. As an avid Vtech household-they have done it again and never cease to amaze with their toys! I received a vtech toy for review-all opinions are my own August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Dino Toy For The Dino Fan In Your Life I have a 5 year old boy, who loves dinosaurs and trucks. I mean he is a Dino fanatic and he also adores his collection of trucks, so when we got the VTech Switch & Go Dinos Jagger the T-Rex Dinosaur, he was ecstatic. My son loves that he can command his dinosaur on what to do. He also likes to be able to transform his Jagger T-Rex from the awesome motorized construction truck into the fierce 16" tall T-Rex! We both love the awesome roars and how his eyes light up and his voice can change as well. My son also enjoys the fact that he can shoot missiles from his dinosaur. For me, I really appreciate how durable the VTech Switch & Go Dinos are, even the smaller ones in the collection. Which are perfect toys for boys since boys do tend to get a little rough with their toys. We have found Jagger the T-Rex to be the perfect toy for just about any boy!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built to last and very interactive! We are huge fans of the VTech Switch & Go Dinos line of toys in our home. All four of my boys are really drawn to the dinosaurs and love to play with the toys together. We've had a few of the past dinos and we were excited to check out Jagger and the other new smaller dinosaurs. All the dinos are very high quality and built to last, even with daily use. I really like that they provide a variety of ways to interact with kids teaching them facts about the dinosaurs and making the kids laugh, talk, and imagine. Jagger the T-Rex makes the interaction and fun even better with the ability to respond to my kids as they talk to him. They LOVE that! It's not always perfect at understanding my kids talk but it does a pretty good job and can catch what they are saying most of the time. Disclosure: I received complimentary Switch & Go Dinos from VTech to review on my blog, A Mom's Take. Opinions are our own. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything a boy could want My son loves Dinosaurs and cars, so when we found out about this product, he wanted it. The Jagger T-Rex, has so many features and functions. As a dinosaur he can change his eyes, and voice. As a car he can light up. He follows your instructions, like move forward or go back. He doesn't respond to commands very well, if there is a lot of noise in the background. August 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-13T17:58:19.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_13343, prod, sort_default