FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49.95
Shop Now
  • Products
  • Downloads
  • Parents
  • Support
  • Special Offers
Age:
Gender:
Budget:
Brands:
0
$0
Subtotal: $0
Age:
Gender:
Budget:
Brands:
Find
Search
Home
>
Infant Learning
>
Alphabet Activity Cube

Alphabet Activity Cube

Age: 9-36 months
$49.99
$44.99 

Product Details

Best for ages:
9 to 36 months
The Alphabet Activity Cube by VTech® is five sides of endless learning fun! One of VTech's top-rated infant and preschool learning toys, the Alphabet Activity Cube offers learning activities that hit eight developmental stages making it a toy that grows with your child. Little builders will love the 13 double-sided building blocks that teach the alphabet. The blocks can be stacked on the top of the cube or they can be inserted into the slot on the electronic side to learn more about each letter. The electronic side also features five light-up piano keys, a number keypad, and telephone that teach music, numbers and pretend play. Other sides of this electronic learning toy feature fun mechanical elements such as a peg maze, put-and-take holes that lead to a storage area, sliders, gears, a mirror and more! And with over 100 songs, melodies, fun phrases and sound effects learning has never been so much fun!
Product Number: 80-135400
Battery: 2AA Batteries Required
  • Five sides of learning activities keep little ones engaged
  • 13 double-slided blocks are identified, teaching children the alphabet
  • Keypad and removable phone teach numbers and pretend play
  • Turning gears, slider and beads strengthen fine motor skills
  • Put-and-take holes encourage repetitive play
  • Peg maze side entertains with block-dropping fun
  • Top of cube has a building surface for stacking blocks
  • Light-up piano keys teach colors, shapes and make music
  • Play 100+ songs, melodies, fun phrases and sound effects
  • Blocks can be stored inside cube

Developmental Benefits:

Discovery Exploration, Under 3
Discovery Exploration, Under 3
Letters Names Phonics
Letters Names Phonics
Motor Skills
Motor Skills
Hand Eye Coordination
Hand Eye Coordination
Cause & Effect
Cause & Effect
Tactile Stimulation
Tactile Stimulation
Creative Play
Creative Play
Sensory Development
Sensory Development

Developmental Benefits:

Alphabet Activity Cube

Discovery Exploration, Under 3
Letters Names Phonics
Motor Skills
Hand Eye Coordination
Cause & Effect
  • Rewards baby as they learn that their actions have reactions
  • Babies’ actions help them discover they can make things happen! If baby pushes an animal button on one of our toys they will hear the corresponding animal sound effect and learn that by pressing this button they get a response from it. To enhance babies learning experience VTech products provide many stimuli to get baby involved! Baby can press buttons to play music, push shaped blocks through windows to learn shapes and press number buttons to learn numbers!
Tactile Stimulation
Creative Play
  • Use imagination in a variety of ways and contexts to communicate ideas
  • Creative play gives children the chance to create something original and new from existing objects using a variety of textures and materials. Creative play encourages children to role–play, express themselves and their feelings, to use their imagination, work independently and share ideas with other children. VTech encourage creative play for children by providing fun features that enable them to get creative and let them run away with their imaginations.
Sensory Development

Exper Advice & Parenting Tips

Lise Eliot

Toys that Stand the Test of Time

Some things never go out of fashion. For generations, babies have been happily diverted by toy activity centers—sturdy panels with an explosion of colorful, easy-to-move buttons, knobs, wheels, and sliders that make interesting sounds or change pictures when a baby handles them. VTech’s new version of this classic toy, the action-packed Alphabet Activity Cube, is sure to fascinate any curious infant or toddler.

Deborah Sharp Libby

Terrific Toys For All Tots!

From an early age, play is an important component of a child’s development and learning. Great philosophers and scholars such as Plato, Aristotle and Locke placed significant value on play. Today’s educational experts continue to support the importance of developmentally appropriate play and developmentally appropriate toys for boys and girls. Choosing toys that appeal to our children and also support learning are important.

Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by electrical problems we recieved this toy as a gift for my daughter. she plays with it sometimes - is not overly drawn to it over her other toys. it seems to serve its purpose in entertaining her and being semi-educational, etc. However, my biggest problem with the cube is that it will randomly starts playing music when nobody is around or near it. The other night in the middle of the night my wife woke me up because it was looping on "..hey, its time to play....hey, its time to play...hey, its time to play..." Forgetting the fact that it is loud enough to wake people up, it is not what you want to wake up in the middle of the night to. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 great sides, 1 not so much My 8 month old son just got this for Christmas and really enjoys it. I am pleased with the product however am disappointed with the one side with the pegs. I've tried to drop the blocks in it many times and not once has the block made it to the bottom. It keeps getting stuck. Wish it would have come with balls or a different side. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Letter blocks are wrong I was so excited to give this to my son for Christmas, but so sad when I started putting the blocks in to hear it say the letters that only 2 blocks out of the13 recognize each side correctly. I'm very disappointed in the quality of this product. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong letters are read When you insert the letter blocks, the activity cube identifies the wrong letters. For example, when you put in f, the activity cube reads it as g. Every letter is read as the next letter in the alphabet. If this was fixed, it would be a wonderful toy, but I'm not keeping something around that is going to teach my child incorrectly! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grandchildren love playing with this toy this will be something that each child will be able to enjoy and benefit from December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LISTEN To It, The Grammar Is Just Fine If a previous reviewer actually took the time to listen to this toy instead of just hearing it, they would know that it does NOT say "It be the letter __." It says "It's me, the letter __." Our 14 month old daughter loves this cube. My main complaint is that it sounds off all day & night when no one is around & it hasn't been touched in hours. It's quite annoying to be fast asleep & startled awake because the demonic toy decided 3am was a good time to randomly play the same 7 songs consecutively & for no reason. It's creepy & incredibly irritating. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This toy will be around for awhile! I love this activity cube. I think it is a great toy that will last a long time and my daughter will play with it for months to come. That is what makes this toy worth it. Bright colors, removable parts and many activities make this toy a must have. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Child's Favorite Toy My daughter loves the blocks. They fit her little hands well. More and more everyday she interacts with the toy. The bright colors, lights and sounds draw her attention. She loves to use the the cube to lean on, and has even climbed up and sat on top of it a couple of times. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a learning toy, it teaches bad gramm When your kid is learning about letters and the cube says "It be the letter B" does this sound like good grammar? No. As soon as we heard that we wanted to return it but it was my 10 month old's Christmas gift so we were in a bind. IF I had know it taught grammar like that I would have never bought it. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites! This is one of my kids' favorite toys. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! This toy is great and is really helping my child learn their letters! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome! My granddaughter loves it! She's only 9 months old, yet it keeps her attention longer than anything else...she is definitely learning already, playing the keys, putting the blocks in the storage area(and getting them out!)...was worth the money, by far! Started playing with is @ Christmas, and the batteries are still going strong! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Endless Fun! Keeps my grandson well entertained. He loves playing with the alphabet side and talking on the fun. We have a large family and this is definitely one of his favorite Christmas toys. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fun but could use some adjustments the shapes should turn instead of being unmoveable, the top piece snake shape comes off too easily January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alphabet Activity Cube Review My little children love this activity cube. It keeps their attention, for long periods of time. Which is great, when Im a mother of 5!!!! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by alphabet cube learning tool for my grand January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work right The number block are reading wrong. Not very good for teaching children their ABC's January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with letter recognition I am unhappy with this product as the letter cubes are not recognized correctly. The first letter I put in was an H (beginning of our daughter's name) cube says "You found K!" I put in a V cube says "You found W!" This happens with almost all of the letters. If I had a gift receipt I would try to return it for something that will give my child the correct information instead of this cube. I have had to hide the letters from my daughter because I don't want her to hear the wrong letter name. Very disappointed in this cube. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by incorrect letter recognition We purchased the activity cube for our son for Christmas and were so excited about all the different play options. Unfortunately when putting the letter blocks in the reader area it frequently misreads the letters calling the "R" an "S" etc. very disappointing! December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erratic Everything about it was great except that about 20% of the time it misreads a given block's letter by plus or minus one letter, calling a J a K, for example. And since VTech's website rejects their own techline address, there's no way to even let them know. My granddaughter is VERY unhappy that we had to take the blocks away from her. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVES IT!!! The ONLY reason I gave this a 4 and not 5 stars is because only 1 side is electronic. If 4.9 were an option, i wouod of choosen that. However, for the price of [$]. I wouldn't expect it to be on all sides. I would of paid over $100 if not more if at least 2 sides were electronic. If you are thinking of purchasing this toy, it's well worth the money. Best thing I have bought for my 8 month old yet. She's not crawling yet but sits up and the top of this cube is just above her head so everything is right there in front of her face. Thanks to vtech' I can now walk more than 5 feet away and she can entertain herself. I have nit been able to do that in MONTHS. I was literally about to go crazy. THANK YOU! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! We just got this toy for our daughter and she loves it. I'm always looking for toys that can be used for more than a few months and this toy is perfect. Being that she is right months old she currently enjoys the blocks and the pressing the buttons. As her hand/eye coordination improves Puting the letters in the slot and building things will be fun. I can see us using it further to learn our numbers and letters as well. This toy is worth the money! August 24, 2012
  • 2015-04-13T17:58:13.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_12341, prod, sort_default
<<prev2